Not recommended - quite disappointing
25%
 25% [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 4

AuthorMessage
miranggit

Number of posts : 1

PostSubject: Fun Ranch   Tue Sep 09, 2008 4:18 pm

[img][img=http://img93.imageshack.us/img93/5810/aidanfrontzi9.th.jpg][img][/img]Hello mommies, a newbie here, I love parties, especially when I organize them... and of course my favorite.... my kids birthday parties.... Since our economy is down and slow, moms like me become more creative in budgeting their parties yet making it a blast, recently, I had my Aidan's 7th birthday party at the Grand Barnyard at the Big Red Barn in Fun Ranch Tiendesitas, I hope you guys visit the place, it is really where the kids rule! But! it's no place for resourceful/creative moms like me.... hehe. Eventhough everything is available in that party venue, I still wanted to create my son's centerpiece and the balloon drop, brought our own pinata (made by businesshop) our own lootbags, .... here it is, when We arrived at the venue (about 2:30 pm, with all the lootbags and prices which are 4 bags the size of jumbo basura bags, 2 big pinatas, balloons which some I already inflated, 3 sacks of hay and some props... etc etc) I asked where I could put up my stuff and create centerpieces for my 6pm party... Shocked 'the guard told us, we don't have any place to do our stuff, even more a place where we could leave the things we need for the party. The van had to fetch Aidan's cousins from Taytay and also some relatives there (about 20 of them) so the driver has to leave already (by the way we came all the way from novalichez). Before we came, I asked my friend who would also help me, to talk with the reservations officer (who I made my reservations for the venue last March 2008 and paid 15t to and 2 weeks before the party I talked with and asked if we have a place when we come in early... gullibly she said we do) but then she was soooooo busy, it's a Saturday, the place was booked, ... FULLY BOOKED... Imagine, with all the stuff w